It had informed Android and iPhone users through an app notice that emerged, on Tuesday.
Users will be required to accept the updates to continue using WhatsApp on their devices. This means that if a user won’t accept the new changes, they will lose access to the app. The mandatory nature of the new privacy rules was initially spotted by WhatsApp features tracker WABetaInfo in December.
Leave a Reply